Posted in History of the Marsh Tacky

Marsh Tacky Tales – Updates

Good Day to all of you who are Marsh Tacky Fans!

We are diligently working on the book, The Natural History of the Marsh Tacky; from Colonial Horse to State Treasure. This book has been researched since 2007 and we are excited to be coming to the close of research and on to the next step of writing, editing and finally publishing. Our upcoming book features interviews, folklore, science and original documented research.

Update to the childrens books – I am in talks with some artists and looking into publishers for a new  non-fiction historical series of books based on our research. As always, your purchase of “Beach Race Champion” helps support our endeavors to educate the children of South  Carolina about the Marsh Tacky Horse, the South Carolina State Heritage horse.

Beach_Race_Champion_Cover_for_Kindle

 

The Marsh Tacky is a rich source of history for the Carolinas and beyond. I encourage you to continue monitoring this blog as we will be featuring artists who have created works pertaining to the history of the Marsh Tacky.

The Blog may be undergoing a bit of Rebranding and updating, so please be patient!

© 2018 Marsh Tacky Tales

 

 

Author:

I write. I interview. I blog. I re-blog. MarshTackyTales blog is about the critically endangered SC State Heritage Horse, my other blog is about Chronic Pain & Illness and marking my life journey through the process. I try to get up everyday to write and survive so I can rest my head on my pillow at night, content in what I have done. It doesn't always happen. I am not everyone's "cup of tea". Some need a shot of whiskey to get my writing down, for others it might be a caffeinated beverage to get them out of bed. To each their own. Take what you need and leave the rest.

2 thoughts on “Marsh Tacky Tales – Updates

Leave a comment